Website and app to watch Tata IPL 2022 Live

See the source image

It’s time to witness thundering sixes, raining boundaries and watching the ball go out of the park in the fifteenth edition of the Tata Indian Premier League starting from March 26. Enjoy watching IPL live stream on YuppTV in Australia and get all the updates. YuppTV is accessible on smartphones, websites, Firestick and all Internet-enabled devices. While the general belief is that IPL is heaven for batting, the previous edition has seen bowlers dominating the league. Let us look at the orange cap winners in the last fourteen editions.  

2021 – The CSK opener, Ruturaj Gaikwad, won the orange cap for his brilliant batting performance throughout the series. Ruturaj was instrumental in CSK clinching the title. He scored 635 runs with a century and four fifties. His highest was 101, not out.  

2020 – Punjab Kings KL Rahul had a dream run in the season and scored 670 runs, with 132 unbeaten being his highest score. His total included five half-centuries and a century.  

2019 – SRH skipper David Warner was the highest run-getter in this edition of IPL. Eight fifties and a century is a testimony for his dominance in the tournament.  

2018 – Kane Williamson, the deputy of David Warner, bagged the orange cap for scoring 735 runs in the league. Kane displayed a consistent performance by scoring eight fifties.  

2017 – Its David Warner again. The orange army skipper scored 641 at a strike rate of 141.  

2016 – RCB’s Virat Kohli was in red hot form this season. His 973, which included four centuries and seven fifties, guided RCB to the finals but lost to SRH.  

2015 – David Warner scored 562 at a strike rate of 156 bagged orange cap this season.  

2014 – KKR’s Robin Uthappa bagged the orange cap for his brilliant 660 at a strike rate of 137, which included five fifties.  

2013 – Mr Cricket it is. Micheal Hussey’s consistent performance navigated CSK to the final, but Keiron Pollard’s fiery innings helped MI lift their maiden trophy.  

2012 – Christopher Henry Gayle was the leading run-getter this season with 733 runs. The RCB batsman scored seven fifties and a century.  

2011 – Chris Gayle dominated the entire series with two centuries and three fifties at a strike rate of 183.  

2010 – It’s evident that Master Blaster, the GOAT, Sachin Tendulkar bagged the Orange cap for his 618.  

2009 – Playing for CSK, Matthew Hayden scored 572 runs and grabbed the Orange cap.  

2008 – Shaun Marsh bagged the orange cap in the inaugural IPL playing for Kings XI Punjab. Marsh scored 616 at a strike rate of 139.  

Watch Tata IPL 2022 live on YuppTV to know who earns the orange cap. Users can watch IPL by downloading the YuppTV app from play store and app store and also watch through website.  

Related Posts