Watch Tata IPL Live streaming from Australia

See the source image

It’s time to celebrate T20 cricket again in all its glory. Tata sponsored Indian Premier League is gearing up for its 15th edition from March 26. YuppTV, the world’s largest video streaming platform for South Asian content, brings IPL 2022 to your screens in Australia and other regions. Watch Tata IPL streaming live on YuppTV and never miss the action. Ahead of the new season, let us look at some interesting records and stats from last 14 editions. 

Most Runs – With 6283 runs from 207 matches, Virat Kohli is on the top of the list for most runs in IPL history, followed by Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina and David Warner. After Virat announced to step down from captaincy after IPL 2021, RCB purchased Faf Du Plessis and appointed him as their skipper.  

Highest Individual ScoreChris Gayle‘s 175 against Pune in 2013 is the highest individual score, followed by Brendon McCullum‘s 158 in the IPL opener in 2008 and AB de Villiers against MI in 2015.  

Most Sixes – Chris Gayle has hit 357, the most sixes in the tournament. AB De Villiers 251 sixes are the second best. Chris Gayle also hit most sixes in an innings. His 17 sixes against Pune is the highest.  

Most BoundariesShikhar Dhawan (654), Virat Kohli (546) the David Warner (525) are the top 3 batters who have hit more boundaries. AB De Villiers and Paul Valthaty jointly hold the record (17) for maximum boundaries in an innings.  

Most Runs in a season – Virat unleashed his beast mode in 2016 and scored a mammoth 973 in the entire season. David Warner scored 848 in the same season. Kane Williamson made 735 for the 2018 season.  

Most Wickets Lasith Malinga took 190 wickets from 122 matches. Dwayne Bravo stands at number 2 with 167 and is likely to surpass Malinga this season. Amit Mishra with 166 career wickets is number 3.  

Best Figures – Alzarri Joseph’s 6/12, Sohail Tanvir’s 6/14, Adam Zampa’s 6/19 are the best figures in an innings.  

Most Wickets in a seasonDwayne Bravo and Harshal Patel took 32 wickets, the most in a season. Kagiso Rabada picked 30 in IPL 2020.  

Most Dismissals (wicketkeeping)MS Dhoni tops the list with 161 dismissals, followed by Dinesh Karthik and Robin Uthappa. 

Enjoy watching Tata IPL live on YuppTV and make your day more interesting.